Memory Tapes – FREE download and new album

New Jersey-based Dayve Hawk aka Memory Tapes has announced the follow up to 2009’s Seek Magic album.
Player Piano will be released on July 4th on Something In Construction Records in Europe and Carpark in the US.

Scroll down for the album artwork, tracklisting, upcoming tour dates and the amazing free download album track ‘Wait In The Dark’.

Player Piano tracklisting:

Musicbox (in)
Wait In The Dark
Today is Our Life
Yes I Know
Sun Hits
Fell Thru Ice
Fell Thru Ice II
Trance Sisters
Musicbox (out)

Tour Dates

July 5th – Paris, Fleche D’Or Les Inrockupptible Club
July 6th – London, XOYO
July 7th – Manchester, Deaf Institute
July 8th – Glasgow, Arches

Below the track Bicycle from Memory Tapes acclaimed debut album Seek Magic. Listen out for the (probably) New Order influenced guitar solo.